DEATHWHITE To Release ‘Grey Everlasting’ On June 10; ‘Earthtomb’ Video Now Available

March 9, 2022

We are proud to announce that Season of Mist will release our third studio album, Grey Everlasting, on June 10. Pre-orders are available at this location. The album can be pre-saved to your streaming library here.

We were fortunate to work with the same personnel as Grave Image: Shane Mayer engineered and mixed the album; Art Paiz tracked vocals at Mana Recording; the legendary Dan Swanö was responsible for mastering and Jérôme Comentale reprised his role as the cover artist.

More will be revealed regarding Grey Everlasting’s creation and direction as the release date approaches. In the interim, it is our abundant pleasure to share the video for “Earthtomb,” the album’s first single. The immaculate Guilherme Henriques shot the clip in Aceredo, Spain and Porto, Portugal. Unfortunately, the song and video are a rather timely and direct reflection of the times we live when unchecked power, deception, gas-lighting and flat-out lies are used as tools to wreak havoc upon humanity and sow discord.

“Earthtomb” was written as our observation — and inherent wish — that these individuals succumb to their misdeeds. What is happening in Ukraine at the moment has, for the members of Deathwhite, made this song more prescient than ever. Our hearts go out to those impacted by this utter tragedy.”

Grey Everlasting track listing:

1. Nihil
2. Earthtomb
3. No Thought or Memory
4. Quietly, Suddenly
5. Grey Everlasting
6. White Sleep
7. Immemorial
8. Formless
9. So We Forget
10. Blood and Ruin
11. Asunder